Engineering Education
Driven by Innovation in Trichy

Science And Humanities

  • Vision/Mission
  • Faculty

Department Vision

To establish a centre of excellence in basic sciences such as Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry that provide foundation for engineering studies and also in communication skills that helps students to express themselves effectively and to create proficient engineers who can be globally challenged in engineering fundamentals – experimental, analytical, computational and designing abilities.

Department Mission

Keeping the core objectives to create academic excellence in fundamental sciences, the Department of Science and Humanities aims to encourage advanced teaching learning process and quality research at individual, department and institutional level. It also endeavours to build quality based knowledge and human resource capacity.

Professor & First Year Chief Coordinator

Dr. N. Saiva Raju

B.Sc.,M.Sc.,M.Phil., Ph.D
Maths Department
saivaraju.maths@mamcet.com

Associate Professors

Mrs. K. Hema

B.Sc.,M.Sc.,M.Phil., Ph.D
Maths Department
hod.maths@mamcet.com

Dr. P. Geetha Devi

M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Physics Department
geetha.physics@mamcet.com

Mr. J.S. Jagadeesh

B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Phil.
Physics Department
physics.jagadeesh@mamcet.com

Mr. B. Jamal Mohamed Nazar

B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Phil.
Maths Department
jamalmohamednazar.maths @mamcet.com

Assistant Professors

Mrs. S. Revathi

B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Phil.
Maths Department
maths.revathi@mamcet.com

Mr. V. Prabahar

B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Phil.
Maths Department
prabahar.maths@mamcet.com

Ms. A. Geetha

B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Phil.
Maths Department
geetha.maths@mamcet.com

Mrs. R. Priyadharshini

B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Phil.,B.Ed.
Maths Department
maths.prabahar@mamcet.com

Ms. N. Christy

M.sc.,M.Phil.,B.Ed.
Maths Department
christy.maths@mamcet.com

Ms. D. Rajeswari

B.Sc.,M.Sc.,M.Phil.
Chemistry Department
chem.rajeswari@mamcet.com

Ms. N. Mahalakshmi

B.Sc.,M.Sc.,M.Phil.
Chemistry Department
chem.mahalaksmi@mamcet.com

Mr. S. Rajasekar

M.A.,M.Phil.,B.Ed.
English Department
rajasekar.english@mamcet.com

Ms. S. Akiladevi

B.A.,M.A.,M.Phil.
English Department
akiladevi.english@mamcet.com

Ms. C. Athmica

M.A.,M.Phil.
English Department
athmica.english@mamcet.com

Dr. P. Geetha Devi

M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Physics Department
geetha.physics@mamcet.com

Mr. J.S. Jagadeesh

B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Phil.
Physics Department
physics.jagadeesh@mamcet.com

Mr.S.Vijay Kumar

B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Phil.
Physics Department
physics.vijay@mamcet.com

Instructions for Online Fees Payment

Payment through UPI apps:
Scan the UPI QR Code through
Google pay/Phone pay/any other
Payment Apps and transfer the payment
Payment through bank transfer:

Share the Receipt with name and Department to fees1@mamcet.com or whatsapp to +91 – 78714 88802

  • Student
  • Teacher